“A Great Guest House”

Sharon and Steve (our hosts) gave us a great welcome making us feel like one of the family from the start of our stay. Their knowledge of local events and attractions helped to increase our enjoyment throughout our holiday. A great well done to both of them.

Genuine Hotels.com guest review of Greenlands Guest House Weymouth
Greenlands Guest House Weymouth “A Great Guest House”

“Just brilliant!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 Feb 16

Second time we stayed here. I would recommend to anyone as we will not stay anywhere else in Weymouth than The Greenlands. Steve and Sharon are so warming and welcoming. Its clean, cosy and great breakfasts. They are so welcoming and its like “Our home is you home”. Book with them and you will leave very happy 🙂 Well, we don’t want to leave to come back home. That’s how much we like it! Thanks Steve And Sharon for looking after us and see you again soon. Gareth and Sam

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled as a couple

GarethSam

Greenlands B & B Weymouth

Lovely Break

We would highly recommend staying here. After spending 2 days at Greenlands with my wife and our dog. We cant praise Steve and Sharon enough. So friendly and welcoming and very informative of surrounding areas. Breakfast was 1st class. Location was too. You wont be disappointed!!!!!!!!

Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple

Tyrone P

Greenlands Guest House – Weymouth

Lovely

Posted 25 Jun 2014 on Hotel.com

You always worry what kind of a place your picking online! But we were pleasantly surprised that this place was exactly as advertised! Lovely room, perfect location, outstanding breakfast and impeccable hosts! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
by Bridie from Oxford
Greenlands Guest House 01305 776 368

Lovely place

Posted 31 Aug 2014

Pros: dog friendly, located by the sea side and the hosts friendliness
Cons: the wall paper in the room started to need a rewamp
Location: it was about 1min walk to the sea (just crossing the street really), less then 10min walk from the town center, lots of restaurant, and cultural thing
The place was lovely, the host where extremely friendly and made us feel really welcome, advised us on things to do in the area. It was clean and we even could see from our top floor room the beach and the sea 🙂 I would definitely be happy to go back there.
by Laura from London
Greenlands Guest House 01305 776 368

Just what was needed

Posted 17 Sep 2014on Hotels

I was in Weymouth for the Challenge race so the location between the start and finish areas. We had the attic room with a separate private bathroom that worked well. The stairs were narrow the roof height restricted on the stairs and above the bed. The breakfast was good. The hosts were excellent, very welcoming.
by Mkenda from Northampton
Greenlands Guest House 01305 776 368

Mini honeymoon

Posted 7 Nov 2014on Hotels

We had a fantastic mini honeymoon, made really special thanks to Sharon & Steve for their warm welcome and special touches.
by Rhiannon from Merthyr Tydfil
Greenlands Guest House 01305 776 368

Excellent location and friendly hosts

Posted 23 Jul 2015 on Hotel.com

Excellent location, friendly hosts, clean accommodation and a good breakfast made for a perfect base for a week’s holiday.
by Peter from Manchester
Greenlands Guest House 01305 776 368

Great people, great stay

Posted 29 Jul 2015on Hotels

Owners were very helpful throughout our stay, breakfast was lovely and was easy to locate near the beach front.
by Lee from Newport Gwent
Greenlands Guest House 01305 776 368

Situated within 5 minutes walking distance to the town

Posted 7 Aug 2015

Pros: The closeness to the beach and town.
Cons: Just the décor, it is rather old fashioned and in need of a face lift. But still very comfortable.
Location: The location is just a 5 minute walk from the town and across the road from the beach.
Comfortable, friendly and very welcoming, especially as we had our 4 legged little girl with us. Sharon and Steve made everyone feel equally welcome. I will highly recommend the Greenlands B&B Weymouth to all my family and friends.
by Cathy from Port Talbot
Greenlands Guest House 01305 776 368

Highly recommended

Posted 10 Aug 2015 on Hotel.com

Was great, felt welcome and there were no problems!
by Andy from Bristol
Greenlands Guest House 01305 776 368

Rainy break away

Posted 29 Aug 2015 on Hotel.com

Wanted a few days away by the sea. Perfect location, all amenities from sealife centre to Nothe Fort within 10 mins, even in the rain! Sharon and Steve very friendly and helpful – super full english breakfast and accommodation all very clean. Wonderful to get on- site parking so close to town!
by Janet from Littlehampton
Greenlands Guest House 01305 776 368

Posted 1 Sep 2015

Pros: Location and friendly attitude of owners.
Cons: Very little, as the owners are already making the best use of the house.
Location: Close to beach and city centre of Weymouth. The nearby Jurassic coast is a world heritage area. Weymouth has plenty of restaurants. Fish and chips!
Good location. Car park at rear of guest house is free but cramped. If you go out without taking your car you must leave your keys in your room so that the owner can move your car to allow others in or out if necessary. The breakfast is very good, though the addition of some fruit would have been welcome. The owners Steve and Sharon are very friendly and helpful. They have a good knowledge of the region and are always willing to suggest places to visit. They have a library of books about the region which they are willing to lend to guests. The guest house is good, but I would not suggest it for anyone with physical disabilities as all rooms have to be accessed via a steep staircase.
by jxk from Canberra Australia
Greenlands Guest House 01305 776 368

Great location and staff

Posted 12 Oct 2015

I would class the B+B as typical for its location but the defining factor is definitely the owners who run the place. They are very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay.
by A verified traveler
Greenlands Guest House 01305 776 368

Amazing Guesthouse

Posted 2 Nov 2015 on Hotels.com

Steve and Sharon were so accommodating and chilled! They gave us great advice on what there is to see and do in Weymouth and the Dorset area. Breakfast was fab every morning and the rooms were comfortable and peaceful. I would definitely stay with them again.
by Nora from London
Greenlands Guest House 01305 776 368

Re-lived some very fond memories of Weymouth

Posted 19 Aug 2015 on Hotel.com

A warm welcoming Guest house only yards from the sea front. Comfy bed, free car parking and a great breakfast. Run by a lovely couple Steve & Sharon. Would recommend and return here.
Greenlands Guest House 01305 776 368

Wonderful Guesthouse

Posted 4 Oct 2015 on Hotels.com

My wife and I booked this Guesthouse, after reading the reviews for it. We were so glad that we stayed there. We arrived a bit early. Steve welcomed us and told us our room was still being made up.Not a problem. He showed us into the living room and made us a cuppa. Straight away we felt at home. Steve is such a lovely bloke. After showing us to our room, which was wonderful nothing over the top just clean and comfortable, he told us all about Weymouth and where to go. In the morning, we came down for breakfast. This is when we met Steves wife Sharon. Such a wonderful lady. We were greeted every morning, with a radiant smile from both of them. They would do anything within their power to make sure our stay was memorable. The full english was a dream. It was enough to last you all day. They are the fonts of knowledge when it comes to Weymouth and the surrounding area. If you are going to stay in Weymouth, THEN, look no further than Greenlands. My wife and I will certainly be returning.
Greenlands Guest House 01305 776 368

2017 RECOGNITION OF EXCELLENCE HotelsCombined
9.4 Rated by guests

hotels certificate 2015

3 star hotels in Weymouth

Call us directly on 01305 776368 or click here for secure online booking..

Useful Links..